At the least one election consequence was introduced Tuesday night time: the decision of 2020 MLB Gold Glove awards.

Bulletins had been made for each place, giving honors to some gamers for the primary time whereas additional padding the trophy cupboard of different prime fielders.

Chicago followers of all stripes had been pleased to see the result, which included awards for Cubs stars Javier Baez and Anthony Rizzo, in addition to White Sox rookie Luis Robert.

MORE: Rating the highest 75 MLB free brokers

Rays gamers had been lauded for his or her protection all through their run to the World Sequence, however none of them acquired a Gold Glove. The Rangers, Mariners and Indians every had two honorees.

The SABR Defensive Index, a statistical measure of the variety of defensive runs saved, decided this 12 months’s Gold Glove winners. Normally, managers additionally get to vote, however that portion of the proceedings was scrapped “as a result of compressed 2020 season.”

Beneath is a full checklist of 2020 MLB Gold Glove winners, separated by league and place:

American League Gold Glove winners

Pos. Identify Group
C Roberto Perez Indians
1B Evan White Mariners
2B Cesar Hernandez Indians
SS J.P. Crawford Mariners
3B Isiah Kiner-Falefa Rangers
RF Joey Gallo Rangers
CF Luis Robert White Sox
LF Alex Gordon Royals
P Griffin Canning Angels

Nationwide League Gold Glove winners

Pos. Identify Group
C Tucker Barnhart Reds
1B Anthony Rizzo Cubs
2B Kolten Wong Cardinals
SS Javier Baez Cubs
3B Nolan Arenado Rockies
RF Mookie Betts Dodgers
CF Trent Grisham Padres
LF Tyler O’Neill Cardinals
P Max Fried Braves